Prevent Gun Violence in Florida

Dangerous Gun Bills: HB 1419 and SB 1048 being heard in committee this week!

Dangerous Gun Bills: HB 1419 and SB 1048 being heard in committee this week!

HB 1419 by Lawrence McClure (R) This bill (the companion to SB 1048) would allow churches, synagogues, and other religious institutions to authorize concealed license holders to take their firearms onto their properties. This also means that the designated carrier could take their concealed weapons into schoolsif the religious institution owns, rents, leases, or borrows the property. The proposal will be heard in the House Criminal Justice Subcommittee TOMORROW, Wednesday, Jan. 24th, at 8:00 A.M. EDT.

SB 1048 by Dennis Baxley (R) is back after being tabled last week in the Senate Judiciary Committee. The bill will be heard in that same committee on Thursday, Jan. 25th at 10:00 A.M. EDT. This bill, in a different form, was voted down in December. Yet Chairman Greg Steube continues to place it on the agenda.

Let’s resoundingly tell the members of both of these committees to vote NO on HB 1419 and SB 1048!

Your calls make a difference!

House Criminal Justice Subcommittee

Ross Spano (Chair)(850) 717-5059 Ross.Spano@myfloridahouse.gov
Julio Gonzalez (850) 717-5074 Julio.Gonzalez@myfloridahouse.gov
Sharon Pritchett (850) 717-5102 Sharon.Pritchett@myfloridahouse.gov
Ramon Alexander (850) 717-5008 ramon.alexander@myfloridahouse.gov
Thad Altman (850) 717-5052 Thad.Altman@myfloridahouse.gov
Dane Eagle (850) 717-5077 Dane.Eagle@myfloridahouse.gov
Bill Hager (850) 717-5089 bill.hager@myfloridahouse.gov
Gayle Harrell (850) 717-5083 Gayle.Harrell@myfloridahouse.gov
Chris Latvala (850) 717-5067 Chris.Latvala@myfloridahouse.gov
Jared Moskowitz (850) 717-5097 Jared.Moskowitz@myfloridahouse.gov
David Richardson (850) 717-5113 David.Richardson@myfloridahouse.gov
Emily Slosberg (850) 717-5091 Emily.Slosberg@myfloridahouse.gov
Jennifer Sullivan (850) 717-5031 Jennifer.Sullivan@myfloridahouse.gov
Clay Yarborough (850) 717-5012 clay.yarborough@myfloridahouse.gov

Senate Judiciary Committee

Greg Steube (Chair)(850) 487-5023 steube.greg@flsenate.gov
Lizbeth Benacquisto(850) 487-5027 benacquisto.lizbeth@flsenate.gov
Randolph Bracy (850) 487-5011 bracy.randolph@flsenate.gov
Rob Bradley (850) 487-5005 bradley.rob@flsenate.gov
Anitere Flores (850) 487-5039 flores.anitere@flsenate.gov
Rene Garcia (850) 487-5036 garcia.rene@flsenate.gov
Audrey Gibson (850) 487-5006 gibson.audrey@flsenate.gov
Debbie Mayfield (850) 487-5017 mayfield.debbie@flsenate.gov
Bobby Powell (850) 487-5030 powell.bobby@flsenate.gov
Perry Thurston (850) 487-5033 thurston.perry@flsenate.gov
Share this article...

Categories

Sign-Up to Our Newsletter Today!

Sign up to receive our unique content just once monthly.

Sign-Up to Our Newsletter Today!

Sign up to receive our unique content just once monthly.

Keep up with what's going on & join the conversation on social media

Web Design in Orlando by CREATE180 Design